Pleasanton High School

PRIDE PRIDE EAGLE PRIDE

Counseling Office

            

PHS Main Office 569-1250

PHS Counseling Office Staff                                                                                         

Registrar:..........................Carolyn Pippen (ext. 1603)     cpippen@pisd.us
Counselors' Secretary:......Debra Owen (ext. 1606)           dlowen@pisd.us
Head Counselor:...............Steve Brito (569-1256)              sbrito@pisd.us
9th & 10th grade:..............Amanda Hardy (569-1254)    ahardy@pisd.us
11th & 12th grade:.............Marsha Leach (569-1255)       mdleach@pisd.us
CTE Counselor..................Sarah Evans (569-1383)
        sdevans@pisd.us
 
The Pleasanton High School Counseling Office is open Monday - Friday from 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM.  Students and parents are always welcome.  If a student or parent needs to meet at a time before or after our regular hours, please call the office and we will be glad to set up an appointment.

DO NOT MISS OUT!!!           HAPPENING NOW!!!!

TSI Testing Information-
 
Does your Senior need to take the TSI test before going to college?  
 
Does your Sophomore or Junior need to take the TSI test to qualify to take dual credit classes?  
 
Sign up using this link to sign up for test prep sessions and test or just sign up for the test.
 
Cost is $15 and students must bring money at the time of testing.  For fee waiver information for the TSI test, students should see Mrs. Evans
 
Need info on scholarships?  Click the tab on the right that says "Scholarship Information." 
 
 
ANY HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT ENTERING 11TH OR 12TH GRADE IN AUGUST, 2017 IS ELIGIBLE TO ATTEND TEXAS FARM BUREAU YOUTH LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE 2017.  SEE FLYER WITH REGISTRATION INFO BELOW.
 
 
Students, if you would like to take a practice SAT or ACT or ASVAB test, please click on the link below and create an account:
 
PARENTS:  All Seniors were given important information about college admissions and applications, financial aid, deadlines, SAT/ACT, scholarships, resources, etc.  This powerpoint has been added below for your reference also.